Spun

With gravity so effortlessly pulling at me

The hands of time pluck me from my prime And I become her victim, reluctantly 
But I was birthed from her girth

And eventually will return to Her

A fight I can not win

Through her trees and leaves

She breathes into me

Yet each breath given, taken in the wind

Her sun shines bright revealing my darkness within

Still the same she cradles me tightly

Uncomfortably comforting, gasping slightly

She reminds me she is more mighty

So I chose to give in and not fight thee

Mother Earth has won

As I wither into dirt, falling into her

Together we are spun

Leave a Reply

