Defeat

I am of this world aiming to please lustful desires. And though within burns a greater fire I tend to the beast. A battle of defeat as I retreat from the light and lay at the feet of my defiler. Each glance at my reflection I see an empty flawed complexion. You see, he fills me with doubt and false truths and though I’m aware of his abuse I still somehow chose to fuel and fan his fire.

I am of this world and undeserving. In his lies I find truth in this so unnerving; I am unworthy, I serve the one who hurts me. Slowly I’ve become the fallen one who leads my way. Just like him I’ve fallen astray. And though I know our destination, his lure of lies keeps me from my salvation.

As a dark matter resides within you look and in me see beauty, but I am the beast. In me you’ll find no friend. Fore’ a shining light can not be seen through such an angry tainted gleam.

Leave a Reply

