Run

Bewildered by an untamed beastGave my life to quench his feast

Danced within the walls of his cave

Worshipped and served; his slave

He shred me with sharpened claws

I’d lick and clean his bloody paws

I leaked upon his floor

A new stain; a new sore

He’d pounce on me, tear my flesh

Each encounter a threat of death

Yet I stayed to play all for his gain

Regardless of the taunting pain

Even now though I’ve escaped

My mind runs back to those horrid days

Dream to dance again with the beast

A love from which I can’t retreat

Fore I feel more defeat

In release

Than in the pleasures of his pain

My flesh may be here with you

But with the beast my soul remains

Leave a Reply

