Lesson learned.

From the day you said hi to me you lied to me. You caught my heart, set it free, then said by to me. You enlightened me; opened my eyes to see there’s more to life to be. You lit up the fire in me. You appeared to actually try to me. But all along, inside of me, I watched you hide from me. You shook the life from me. I confided in you, delighted in you but you took my soul into the night with you. And still yet, inspite of you and all that you have taken… Know that I have taken too. Now I know to listen for the truth, to let go when your used, to forgive and move on. You have made me strong. I truly believe it was you who set me free all along. So thanks, for the lesson learned! ✔️

Leave a Reply

